Chakra Crystals for Chakra Healing

Each chakra is typically associated with one or more stones.

The premise of working with chakra crystals is that each crystal has the purpose of magnifying or balancing the energy center on which it is centered.


For example, we will use a heart chakra crystal to work on the fourth chakra.

To choose a healing crystal, look at various stone attributes, including its energetic quality, color, and the intuitive or personal resonance you have with it.

What are the 7 chakra crystals?

Healing chakra crystals activate or amplify the energy of the chakras. Here is a list to help you choose your healing crystal depending on the chakra you want to focus on:

  • Root Chakra Crystals: Red Coral, Ruby, Tiger Eye, Hematite, Agate, Black Tourmaline.
  • Sacral Chakra Crystals: Citrine quartz, carnelian, moonstone, coral
  • Solar plexus chakra Crystals: Malachite, calcite, citrine, topaz
  • Heart Chakra Crystals: Rose Quartz, Jade, Green Calcite, Green Tourmaline
  • Throat Chakra Crystals: lapis lazuli, turquoise, aquamarine
  • Third eye Crystals: amethyst, purple fluorite, black obsidian
  • Crown Crystals: selenite, clear quartz, amethysts, diamonds


How do healing crystals work?

Stone healing is based on the belief that crystals have a natural healing frequency that can be activated to contribute to the movement or balance of energy around them. In the case of chakra crystals, the vibrational signature of each crystal corresponds or resonates with specific chakras.

Intention and intuition can be used to activate the healing power of stones. Active imagination or visualizations could help access the space where one can use crystals in combination with chakra healing.

The energy is channeled and magnified through the crystal. Next, affect or resonate with the vibration or frequency of the chakra you are focusing on.

How to choose a crystal for chakras?

First, you can check the set of crystal typically associated with each chakra in the list above. Keep in mind that chakras can have several stones, and you will need to determine which one works best for you and in what circumstances.

You can also use your intuition or intuitive perception to choose your healing crystals. To do this, use your intuitive sense or the senses that you have more developed. You can look at the crystals and see which ones are the most appropriate by their brilliance. You can feel the energy of the crystals by running your hand over them and feeling a tingling or warm sensation. Or maybe you know which one to pick when you need it.


The use of crystals for the healing of the 7 chakras:

There are many ways to use chakra crystals for healing. Once you have chosen the stone you wish to use in chakra healing, place it near or over the chakra location on the body. A lying position is easier to work with chakra crystals. However, you can use a stone while standing or sitting by simply holding it in your hands or wearing it as jewelry in an earring, pocket, or any item of clothing such as a bra that stays close to your body.

Focus on activating the resonance between the stone and your chakras with the power of your intention, meditation, or just relax knowing you have the support of chakra stones to harmonize frequencies.

Don’t forget to clean or recharge the stones before and after using them. There are many methods for that, including leaving them under running water or saltwater for a while (be careful with saltwater as some crystals are sensitive to it), leaving them in the sun or moonlight, rubbing them with salvia, burying them in the ground for a prolonged period for a more intense regeneration.

Where to place the Chakra crystals on the Body:

Place the stones beginning with the root chakra and work your way up to help direct energy flow. If the energy needs to be brought up towards the crown, all-natural crystals are placed pointing “up”.

Place the stones in each of the energy centers, such as:

  • Top of the head – crown chakra
  • Forehead – third eye chakra
  • Throat – throat chakra
  • Heart – heart chakra
  • Navel – solar plexus chakra
  • Pelvic area – sacral chakra
  • Groin or feet – root chakra


Where to buy chakra crystals?

If you are lucky enough to have a local store that sells healing stones and chakra stones, try to take advantage of it. Other places to find healing crystals include:

  • Crystal distributor (specialized in precious and semi-precious crystals)
  • Antique shops
  • Nature shops that specialize in fossils, stones and crystals

If you do not have a store nearby where you can buy chakra crystals, you can also buy them in an online store.

Originally posted 2022-04-10 14:51:28.